Korade bags first prize in ‘Run for Skill 2018’
Press Release
Friday, March 09 | 02:49 PM
15 0 0
Share this story

J P Shroff, Laxmikant Korade, winner of 5 km run receiving the certificate from Balasaheb Wagh at Run for Skill 2018
Pune : ‘Run for Skill 2018’ is a run organized by ‘Kushal, the skill training arm of CREDAI Pune Metro, to encourage skilling particularly in the construction sector. Laxmikant Korade took home the first prize by finishing the race in minimum time of 24 minutes,  under the Construction Workers category for 5 km. The race took place recently at Shri. Mahavir Jain Vidyalaya BMCC Road, Deccan.

Shrikant Paranjape, President, Credai Pune Metro, flagged off the event being the Chief Guest in the presence of Balasaheb Wagh, Deputy Labour Commissioner, Pune. J.P. Shroff, Chairman of Kushal, Kapil Trimal, Joint Secretary and brain behind ‘Run for Skill’, Kushal and team CREDAI Kushal. The event was well supported by Saurav Decorators, PNB Housing, Tejus Vertrage and Weikfield

The event celebrates the extraordinary efforts taken by Kushal Credai Pune Metro with the co-operation of Developers in Pune to skill more than 30,000 construction workers in last three years. The race was organized for 3 km and 5 km. 350 runners including 150 Construction Workers, 100 Developers and their technical staff, 50 Women Developers, 25 Contractors and 25 Staff from Supporters participated in the event. Run for Skill is described by so many as a life changing initiative with extraordinary camaraderie among the workers, developers and all the stakeholders.

Winners of Run for Skill 2018 with Kushal CREDAI Pune Metro team
Laxmikant Korade bags first prize by finishing a race of 5km in minimum time and Guru Zedtae and Bhagwat were other two winners honored with cash reward from Construction Workers category. Rajesh Kattar and Poonam Bobade positioned first in Technical Staff Developers Category while Milesh Bothara has been declared the fastest developer, finishing the run in just 36 minutes.  

The prizes were distributed to all the winners, at the hands of the Guest of Honor Mr.Balasaheb Wagh. The joy of all the finishers was acknowledged by rewarding them with the medals.
15 0 0
Share this story

Post Your Comment
मराठी English
Your Name *
Notify me once my comment is published
Comment *
Content limited to 1000 characters,1000 characters remaining.

Select Language
Share Link